The TXGenWeb

Texas Genealogy & History
"...the people of Texas do now constitute a free, Sovereign, and independent republic..."

- from the Texas Declaration of Independence, 2 March 1836

TXGenWeb Counties - C 

Alarmed by the French presence in Texas, the Spaniards established in 1690
Mission San Francisco de los Tejas, the first East Texas mission.

County Date
Parent County County Seat Contact
Caldwell 1848 Gonzales Lockhart Virginia Sofge
Nancy Hickman
Calhoun 1846 Victoria, Matagorda, Jackson Port Lavaca
Callahan 1858 Bexar, Travis, Bosque Baird JoAnn Myers
Cameron 1848 Nueces Brownsville Tom Ellis
Camp 1874 Upshur Pittsburg Sheila Pool
Anita Nolan
Carson 1876 Bexar Panhandle LaRae Halsey-Brooks
Eireann Brooks
Cass 1846 Bowie
Linden Elaine Martin
Sheila Pool
Anita Nolan
Castro Castro 1876 Bexar Dimmitt Rob Yoder
Chambers 1858 Jefferson, Liberty Anahuac Carla & Billy Clifton
Cherokee 1846 Nacogdoches Rusk Gordon Bennett
Childress 1876 Bexar, Youngland District Childress Patsy Vinson
Bunny Freeman
Cibilo 1869-1874 Wilson ***** *****
Clay 1857 Cooke Henrietta Patsy Vinson
Bunny Freeman
Cochran 1876 Bexar Morton Mary Helen McKnight
Coke 1889 Tom Green Robert Lee Jaqueline Latham
Brenda Hines
Coleman 1858 Travis, Brown Coleman Ralph Terry
Collin 1846 Fannin McKinney Paula Perkins
Collingsworth 1876 Bexar, Youngland District Wellington Angela Hartman
Colorado 1837 Old Mexican Municipality Columbus Rox Ann Johnson
Comal 1846 Bexar, Gonzales, Travis New Braunfels Donna Schulte Loth
Comanche 1856 Bosque, Coryell Comanche Tim Self
Barbara Peck
Concho 1858 Bexar Paint Rock Faye Elder
Cooke 1848 Fannin Gainesville Norman Newton
Coryell 1854 Bell Gatesville Chris Morton
Cottle 1876 Fannin Paducah Bunny Freeman
Laura Gregory Roberts
Crane 1887 Tom Green Crane Laura Gregory Roberts
Crockett 1875 Bexar Ozona Linda Simpson
Crosby 1876 Bexar Crosbyton Linda Hughes
Culberson 1911 El Paso Van Horn Jane Colmenares

Return to Texas County Index

Return to TXGenWeb Page

You may notice a message beside the county listing indicating it is available for adoption. This means that we are looking for someone to take it over on a permanent basis. If you would like to adopt a web page for one of these counties, please contact Shirley Cullum , State Coordinator.  The assistant state coordinators are Carla Clifton and Jane Keppler.

Page Design by: Kimm Antell
Graphic Design by: Terri Brown

Copyright 1996 - 2019 The TXGenWeb Project
All Rights Reserved. Limited use rights may be granted by written or electronic permission.