The TXGenWeb

Texas Genealogy & History
"...the people of Texas do now constitute a free, Sovereign, and independent republic..."

- from the Texas Declaration of Independence, 2 March 1836

TXGenWeb Counties - F 

From 1821 until it won its independence in 1836 Texas was a part of the
Mexican state of Coahuila - Texas.

County Date
Parent County County Seat Contact
Falls 1850 Limestone, Milam Marlin Lindsay Hale Boyd
Fannin 1837 Red River Bonham Suzie Henderson
Fayette 1837 Bastrop, Colorado La Grange Rox Ann Johnson
Fisher 1876 Bexar Roby Jane Colmenares
Floyd 1876 Bexar Floydada Joe Reynolds
Foard 1891 Hardeman, Knox, King, Cottle Crowell Debra Coursey-Pitts
Foley **History** Never Organized **** ****
Fort Bend 1837 Austin Richmond Mary Ann Hetrick
Franklin 1875 Titus Mount Vernon Bunny Freeman
Angela Hartman
Freestone 1850 Limestone Fairfield Cheryl Burks
Frio 1858 Atascosa, Bexar, Uvalde Pearsall Linda Simpson

Return to Texas County Index

Return to TXGenWeb Page

You may notice a message beside the county listing indicating it is available for adoption. This means that we are looking for someone to take it over on a permanent basis. If you would like to adopt a web page for one of these counties, please contact Shirley Cullum , State Coordinator.  The assistant state coordinators are Carla Clifton and Jane Keppler.

Page Design by: Kimm Antell
Graphic Design by: Terri Brown

Copyright 1996 - 2019 The TXGenWeb Project
All Rights Reserved. Limited use rights may be granted by written or electronic permission.