The TXGenWeb

Texas Genealogy & History
"...the people of Texas do now constitute a free, Sovereign, and independent republic..."

- from the Texas Declaration of Independence, 2 March 1836

TXGenWeb Counties - G 

Hayden Edwards protesting injustice to himself and his settlers proclaimed the
independence of the Fredonian Republic in the Nacogdoches area in 1826.

County Date
Parent County County Seat Contact
Gaines 1876 Bexar Seminole Charleen Mullenweg
Galveston 1838 Brazoria Galveston Gina Heffernan
Garza 1876 Bexar Post Shirley Cullum
Gillespie 1848 Bexar Fredericksburg Donna Schulte Loth
Glasscock 1887 Tom Green Garden City Lisa Smith-Curtean
Goliad 1836 Old Mexican Municipality Goliad Douglas Anderson
Gonzales 1836 Old Mexican Municipality Gonzales Deborah Smith
Gray 1876 Bexar Pampa LaRae Halsey-Brooks
Eireann Brooks
Grayson 1846 Fannin Sherman Elaine Nall Bay
Historical Site
1860-1896 Indian Territory Mangum Historical Site
Gregg 1873 Rusk, Upshur Longview Elaine Martin
Anita Nolan
Etta Withers
Sheila Pool
Grimes 1846 Montgomery Anderson Vanessa Burzynski
Guadalupe 1846 Bexar, Gonzales Seguin Donna Schulte Loth

Return to Texas County Index

Return to TXGenWeb Page

You may notice a message beside the county listing indicating it is available for adoption. This means that we are looking for someone to take it over on a permanent basis. If you would like to adopt a web page for one of these counties, please contact Shirley Cullum , State Coordinator.  The assistant state coordinators are Carla Clifton and Jane Keppler.

Page Design by: Kimm Antell
Graphic Design by: Terri Brown

Copyright 1996 - 2019 The TXGenWeb Project
All Rights Reserved. Limited use rights may be granted by written or electronic permission.