The TXGenWeb


Page Modified:

11 August 2019

Texas Genealogy & History
"...the people of Texas do now constitute a free, Sovereign, and independent republic..."

- from the Texas Declaration of Independence, 2 March 1836

TXGenWeb Surfer Awards

This page lists the surfers that have served (past or present) with the TXGenWeb Surfing Committee.  The surfing committee
was organized back in 1997 to recognize our volunteer CCs for a job well done.  Since that time TXGenWeb has handed
out 146 awards to the County Coordinators. 
This award is a new concept being implemented October, 2009.

Award graphic designed by Billie Nichols Bennett

If you know of a past surfer that is not listed here, please contact Rob or Jane so that we can get them added
to the list

Allen, Donna (retired)
Antell, Kimm (retired)
Bassett, Helen (retired
Elaine Nall Bay
Bennett, Billie Nichols (deceased)
Berryman, Mary Love (retired)
Bradley, Kay (retired)
Brown, Marti (retired)
Brown, Teri (retired)
Clifton, Carla
Collins, Wes (retired)
Colmenares, Jane
Cortez, Jan (retired)
Cullum, Shirley (deceased)
Daniel, Asa (retired)
Dolby, Linda-Jean (retired)
Figueroa, Bethany (retired)
Flanagan, Laura (retired)
Fox, Jo (retired)
Freeman, Bunny
Carol Gibbs
Harrison, Dorris (retired)
Heffernan, Gina
Hestand, Katy (Retired)
Holley, Charmaine Riley
Irish, Donna (retired)
Kees, Holli Boone (retired)
Keppler, Jane
Knight, Marylee (retired)
Lovell, Wanda (retired)
Loyd, Clarissa (retired)
Martin, Deanne (retired)
Martin, Elaine (retired)
Phillips, Betty (retired)
Phillips, Pam (retired)
Pitt, David Jr (retired)
Pitt, Valerie (retired)
Palmer, Christina Kurimski (retired)
Qualls, Wanda (retired)
Quigley, John
Roberts, Laura
Samples, Cynthia (deceased)
Shaffer, Vicki (retired)
Slover, Kay (retired)
Lisa Smith
Sowell, Suzanne
Steele, Jeri (retired)
Taylor, Josh (retired)
Tebbetts, Peggy
Thomas, Dana  (retired)
Thomas, Julie   (retired)
Webb, Jim   (retired)

You may notice a message beside the county listing indicating it is available for adoption. This means that we are looking for someone to take it over on a permanent basis. If you would like to adopt a web page for one of these counties, please contact Gina Heffernan, State Coordinator.  The assistant state coordinators are Carla Clifton, Jane Keppler, and Bunny Freeman.

Page Design by: Kimm Antell
Header Graphic Design by: Terri Brown

Copyright 1996 - 2020 The TXGenWeb Project
All Rights Reserved. Limited use rights may be granted by written or electronic permission.